Complaint

Complaint number
NTB-001-027  
NTB Type
2.2. Arbitrary customs classification  
Complaint
Dear All,

Shipment of 3 Shipment Ex port-Louis - Toamasina

B/L 912715161 (3 isotanks) et 912706516 (2 isotanks) ETD Port-Louis 21/7/2021 ETA Toamasina 26/7/2021

B/L 912756116 31/07/2021 ETD 31/07/2021 ETA Toamasina 05/08/2021

For B/L 912715161 et 912706516- After all the proper import procedures were made. Goods were delivered to our client premises. Customs requested for another product testing and a minutes was signed between customs and my client (Sama)

FYI, kindly note that for all product of this kind a product sample is provided to the ministry of health for a certificate of conformity. Same was received for both shipments.

Despite all the export and import procedures were followed scrupuciously and in good faith. To-date our client has not received any notification regarding the product testing and its results. The goods are in our client premises but cannot be used as long as clearance is not obtained from customs. All the queries made by our client to the customs has been unfruitful.

B/L 912756116 - Those isotanks are blocked in the port. No clearance will be received as long previous shipment has not received clearance form customs. All the storages incurred will be on the behalf of our client.

This situation is severely jeopardising our client activities given they are almost out of stock. On our side, we have not received any payment from our client given that there is no visibility about this customs issue.

We hope the above will help and remain at your disposal for any further info you may require.

Very best regards

JEAN FRANCOIS DESVEAUX
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Ground Floor2
Hi Tech Center
Coastal Road
Pointe Aux Sables
Mauritius
Office: +230 235 02 69
Mobile:+230 5 254 70 20
E-mail: jeanfrancoisd@skvaint.com
Website: www.skvaint.com
 
Progress update note
 
Policy or regulatory NTB
No 
Location
Madagascar: Toamasina Port à gestion autonome ( sea port) (Seaport)  
Reporting Country or Region
SADC  
Country specific trade issue
No  
Date of incident
2021-07-26  
Status
New  
Product Description

Disinfectant @ 80% v/v
HS CODE: 3808.94.90
Origin of goods: Mauritius (MU)


 
Total value
177 840.00  
Date reported
2021-09-06 14:19  
Modified
2021-09-06 14:19